The Power of Love.

I look around me.

All I can see are the smiling faces of my girls.

All I can hear is the boisterous sound of their laughter.

And all I can feel is happiness. True, unadulterated, raw happiness.

This is exactly what I needed after the horrible week I’ve had.

My Girls.

Chocolate.

Wine.

Board Games.

And most importantly, Love.

And for the first time this week, I can finally smile and let go for a while.

I can finally disconnect from the world.

Because I’m basking in the love of my friends and their happiness automatically brings out mine.

There’s nothing more powerful than Love. Nothing more comforting, more calming, more reassuring, more reviving and more exhilarating than Love.

Surround yourself with as much love as you can people, It is honestly the best cure.

This is by far the shortest article I’ve written on this blog but it’s also the most important.

3 thoughts on “The Power of Love.

Leave a Reply

