Election night turned nightmare!

In my last post, I talked about how 2014, where I got to vote for the legislative and presidential elections of my country, was the proudest moment of my 20 years on earth.

Today, I’m here to talk to you about November 8th 2016 being the most disappointing moment of my 20 years on earth.

Donald Trump is now the 45th president of the United States of America.

I can’t believe I’m writing these words. Never in a million years would I have predicted the outcome of last night. I still can’t believe that we are now living in a world where an unqualified, bigoted, misogynistic and homophobic racist is the leader of the first power of the globe.

I’m so angry that millions of people are now living in fear of the future.

I’m so disgusted that millions of people are so against the idea of a woman being in charge that they prefer to elect an idiot to govern them.

I’m so disappointed in humans, in politics, in democracy, in this world we live in.

Prior to last night, we were all talking about witnessing History.

I guess we got to witness History…in its evilest, sickest and most twisted way.

I feel for all of the American people that will have to live under a Trump presidency for at least the next 4 years. Stay strong, my friends! The sane part of the world is with you, all the way!

But I guess I have to concede it to Trump. I underestimated him. I always thought that he would self-destruct with time. I always thought that people would never condemn his comments about sexual harassment. I always thought that people will never march with him when he has made it very clear that he wants to march alone. I always thought that no one would buy into his “Let’s make America great again” slogan because America was already great.

Well, I was wrong.

I was wrong and he was right. And last night, he has thrived to become the baddest bitch in the game.

Well done, Donald.

Pardon me if I can’t refer to you as “Mr President-elect” or “Mr President” or even for that matter “Mr Tump” because to me you will always be The Donald. The man that so many have mocked and degraded. The Joke.

Donald winning the White House is the Cholera of the American political scene.

And as serious as the Cholera is, there is worse. There is the plague.

And do you know who is the plague?

The plague is the millions of people who have voted for him. Who have believed in him and believed in his words. Who, last night, erupted in victorious cheers and tapped each other’s backs. Those people are the plague.

It’s so frightening to see the magnitude of people who share the same ideas as Donald. I used to only see glimpses of them whenever an image of Trump at one of his rallies would surface. I was never put in direct contact with them, never saw their tweets, their facebook statuses or their Instagram posts. But last night, boy did I see them. And boy did I hear about them.

If there’s one thing November 8th taught me is that there is so much work still ahead… ahead of the USA but ahead of all of us too. There is so much work still ahead for humanity.

So that one day, we can reward hard work.

So that one day, we can reward dedication.

So that one day, we can rally behind love.

So that one day, we can trump hate.

So that one day, we can elect a woman as President.

So that one day, we can heal the world.

One day… But that day will have to wait at least 4 years.

In the meantime, I believe Congratulations are in order!

So, congratulations America! Let’s see how great you can get now!

PS : I know this post is pretty pessimistic and kind of hateful because that’s what I’m feeling in the moment…but please, to whoever reading this, please don’t give up! Please don’t throw away your voice! Please don’t open your heart to hatred! Please don’t stop fighting for the greater good! Please don’t lose hope and have faith in your beliefs because one day those will thrive! Please keep spreading love around you! God knows how much we need it… And to you, beautiful women, please keep on being the nastiest women ever! Always March Onward!

Leave a Reply

