#Scandalversary

Dear Scandal cast & crew,

On this day, 4 years ago, magic happened.

On this day, 4 years ago, sparks flew.

On this day, 4 years ago, so many hearts got stolen.

On this day, 4 years ago, YOU happened.

And today, April 5th 2016, 4 years later, I’m so very much emotional writing this & so very much grateful for that 3 hours meeting Shonda Rhimes had with Judy Smith.

The beginning of it all.

4 years of laughs, cries, angry tweets & hopeful posts.

4 years of crazy theories, thorough analyzes & endless heated debates.

4 years of scrutinizing every red carpet, following every panel & event & gushing over magazine covers.

4 years of tweeting, instagraming, facebooking & as of lately -Thanks To Darby & The TGIT-ABC account- Snapchatting.

4 years of alternating between wearing the white hat & the black skullcap.

4 years of Gladiating.

But above all, 4  years of utmost & pure

L. O. V. E.

What a crazy ride it has been. And what a crazy ride it continues to be.

It’s been 4 years but only 2 for me since I’ve joined the Scandal mania.

In these two years, I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve set my alarm to wake up in the middle of the night & watch live from the confines of my living room in Tunisia or of how many times I’ve found myself crying, ranting or even sometimes jumping on my sofa from too much excitement at 4AM. It has gotten to a point where every Friday morning, before even saying good morning, my dad would ask me about Scandal.

As I said, Crazy!

But I wouldn’t change it for the world. Not now. Not ever.

So Happy 4th anniversary, you beautiful & crazy talented people.

Here’s to many more!

2 thoughts on “#Scandalversary

  1. love the style! and i feel the same way about the show although to be really honest i felt after season 4 it did go a tad beyond the pale in terms of the sensationalism and drama aspect of it. However, in light of the American 2016 presidential race I am suddenly finding it palatable again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes i can see what you’re saying. Shonda loves her OMG moments but sometimes you feel as though she’s sacrificing the characters & a logical sense to the show in order to do so. With that being said, i’m enjoying this second part of season 5 a great deal & yes the fake scandal election are so interesting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

